Home » Uncategorized » Fighter Verses

Fighter Verses

I thought I’d share something tonight that has been a valuable tool for months now. Fighter Verses. (see their website below) {and this is not an advertisement}

At my house, we have a family Bible time every morning around eight, in which we pray, and memorize catechism and Bible verses. Although we have gone with Fighter Verses for years now, my dad informed us that there was a Fighter Verse app (he knows these things). It turns out that included with the app are Fighter Verse songs. (they are also on the website)

Songs. πŸ™‚

If something is put to music, my whole family, even the three year old, can memorize it pretty easily. These songs have opened up a whole new world for me since January. Β They have made Scripture memorization so much easier for me and my family.Β I can now recite or sing two whole Psalms!

No, I’m not advertising. If I was, I wouldn’t say this. They are definitely….creative. They aren’t rock songs or even really the style of popular Christian music. But they work, I tell you. Yes, indeed. If it helps me hide God’s Word in my heart, hearing the same song for Psalm 103 over and over and over again is worth it.

http://fighterverses.com/set-2-core-esv/week-45/ Β (link includes this week’s verse)

Melody

4 thoughts on “Fighter Verses

Leave a Reply

