Home » Jesus » Mercy

Mercy

Hello, readers! My name <read: nickname> is Mercy. This is my “journal”, for lack of a better word, about my thoughts on life. May it bring glory to God.

“Why “Mercy”?” You might ask. “Never heard of that name.”

According to Wikipedia, “mercy” means price paid, or wages. In other words, bought. I was bought.

I was bought from slavery to sin. I wasn’t free. I was bought from a punishment I deserved. I was hopelessly apart from God, the meaning of life. I was bought.  I was paid for…by the son of God’s innocent, perfect blood. How He loves! It was nothing I ever did or could do. He loves me because He IS love. I was made for His glory, and I want to live like it.

Will you join me?

8 thoughts on “Mercy

    • I love it also! Although it has some tricky harmonies, it is a beautiful symphony orchestrated by God!

Leave a Reply

